Dispensary Licenses to Go to Reserve List Companies in 2 Zones – Arkansas Business Online

We were unable to send the article.

The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission chose a path Thursday for allotting licenses in the state’s legally-challenged medicinal cannabis industry, but even that path has a fork in it.

Two more dispensaries are allowed under the 2016 constitutional amendment that legalized medical marijuana, and the panel decided to choose the state’s 39th and 40th dispensaries from a reserve list of applicants from two designated zones in the state that board members say are underrepresented by existing dispensaries — Zone 6 in west central Arkansas and Zone 8 in southwest Arkansas.

As the plan is expected to proceed, one license will go to the next-in-line applicant in Zone 6, comprising Scott, Polk, Montgomery, Garland, Perry, Saline, Hot Spring and Scott counties. The other will go to the next-in-line applicant in Zone 8, which includes Howard, Pike, Sevier, Little River, Miller, LaFayette, Hempstead, Nevada, Clark, Columbia, Ouachita, Union, Calhoun and Dallas counties.

However, the commission left open the door to a double-blind lottery system for choosing future dispensary licenses, including in cases where a company loses a license or sees it revoked. More details on the lottery method and the reserve-list process will be

Read More Here…

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email


Bud Digest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top